CheckESNFree - Forum

Full Version: Bad ESN on Verizon
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hey guys is there anything you can do about a bad ESN on a Verizon CDMA phone. I got a Blackberry on E-bay and the ESN is not clean. I called Verizon about it and they told me just what side of the tree to jump out of that would hurt the most. in other words no help at all. Is there anything I can do with the phone can it be used on some other carrier like T-mobile are AT&T or do I have a paper weight on my hands.
That really depends on the model of the phone.

Is it a Blackberry Storm, or Tour???

What version?
Older Curve 8330
The only few places you can use a bad ESN 8330 is MetroPCS, Cricket, and possibly PagePlus.
I tried it on Page plus and it want activate on there either. Oh well I guess I just lost that money. PPl be careful buying phone on E-bay.
(01-15-2012 08:30 AM)GThomas Wrote: [ -> ]I tried it on Page plus and it want activate on there either. Oh well I guess I just lost that money. PPl be careful buying phone on E-bay.

Dude, you know you can just put him in a dispute and get your money back right?
(01-15-2012 01:56 PM)tachyon42 Wrote: [ -> ]
(01-15-2012 08:30 AM)GThomas Wrote: [ -> ]I tried it on Page plus and it want activate on there either. Oh well I guess I just lost that money. PPl be careful buying phone on E-bay.

Dude, you know you can just put him in a dispute and get your money back right?
Hey I did. and got my money back. So not a loss after all.
Reference URL's